fbpx

Testimonials & Thank You Cards

Our clients often share their gratitude with us for a job well done. Here are some of the kind notes of appreciation we have received in the past.
Alex+Natalie Wedding Reception

We hired Ivan (DISC JOCKEY UNLIMITED) for my daughters Sweet 16 in March 2019. The first time I spoke with Ivan on the phone he was so professional, very helpful and provided me with so much information.  Once we booked with DISC Jockeys Unlimited, we received excellent emails with all the details needed to plan our night and even had the choice of selecting our own music play list.  Ivan was so patient with us and answered all our questions we had in the weeks leading up to the party via emails and phone calls.  The night of the party Ivan arrived early and set up his area which was so professional and clean looking, I was very impressed.  Ivan was so personable, and throughout the night either came to myself or directly to my daughter to ask questions about music and time lines.  The music was excellent, everyone was up partying the entire night, I even captured Ivan on one of my videos dancing behind his set up, awesome to see.   We can’t thank Ivan enough for a great night, he did a fantastic job.  If we ever need a DJ again I would definitely hire Ivan for sure.  Thank you so much for an amazing night.

Sue & Taylor

Alex+Natalie Wedding Reception

Hi Jay and Ivan,

We are just getting back in to the swing of things after our honeymoon and finally have the time to sit and write up this review.

Ivan – thank you so much for working with us and in the early planning days to meet our needs. You offered flexibility and advice as we sorted through our details. The online portal was helpful to remind us to think through the steps of our reception. There were quite a few great questions that I hadn’t considered before and forced us to have a solid reception timeline in place which was absolutely necessary. Your regular reminders were helpful while we were balancing other to-dos and helped us stay on top of deadlines. Assigning Jai was a great decision, he really made the night!

Jai – Thank you so much for creating the best atmosphere for our wedding. You played the perfect music during the cocktail hour, at dinner time, and the dance floor was going all night long! Thank you for crafting a great set of songs to play and we really loved the additional songs you added to our song request list. It felt like you really catered and customized the music but you also took requests and made sure that every one on the dance floor was having a good time. And we know that some of our timeline/order wasn’t perfect the night-of so we apologize for that. But we noticed you were great at adapting and were so professional and friendly the entire evening. Our guests were big fans too! We have no complaints and would happily refer you to any friends or family we know who needs a DJ.

Thanks again,
Nasra and Dave
Nov 10, 2018
Archeo Trattoria, Toronto,

Alex+Natalie Wedding Reception
www.linkedin.com/Alexander Hryshko
Ivan DJ’d our wedding with skill and grace. He was able to spin both vinyl and digital music with ease. He was also able to set up remotely in a field and a barn for our outdoor/rustic wedding. Ivan has a deep knowledge and love for music and it shows through his work.

March 6, 2014,
Hi Ivan, So we are back from our honeymoon and wanted to thank you for an amazing job at our wedding. We got amazing feedback from our guests and everyone loved it! We can come by and pick up the turntables and records on either Monday or Tuesday of next week if that works for you. Let us know and thanks again we had the best day ever. Alex+Natalie

New Years Eve Celebration
Hi Ivan,

I know it’s still months away but I would like to book you for our New Year’s Party at the York Curling Club again this year. We had such a blast with you last year! Are you available?

Suzanne Bin

Joanne & Barry Wedding Ceremony
Hi Ivan,

We just wanted to thank you for a great afternoon-evening!  You did an amazing job!
All the best to you.

Joanne & Barry

Heidi and Cory Wedding Reception
Hi Ivan,

I just wanted to thank you so much for being our DJ on Friday night. You did an amazing job and everybody had a great time, thanks to you. I would definitely recommend you to anyone that is looking for a DJ

Thank you, Heidi and Cory

New Years Eve Celebration

So pleased with the DJ at my 60th birthday party! Marvin was so accommodating and followed through on everything we discussed. He really made the party so much fun, all my guests loved him and commented on what a great job he did. He even danced Salsa with my 86 year old aunt!

Felice
January 19, 2019
At Cousin’s house in Toronto

New Years Eve Celebration

IVAN NOT THE TERRIBLE! – Awesome performance by Ivan / DJU! Showed up exactly on time, engaged with audience, and perfect sound. Perfect for our Holiday Office Party! Thank you Ivan!!! Well done. Would highly recommend for corporate events.

TPH The Printing House

New Years Eve Celebration

Our company has relied on Disc Jockeys Unlimited for several years now. They have always accommodated us with last minute requests, at a variety of venues and had reasonable pricing. Their DJ’s play a great mix , take requests and keep everyone happy at our Office Parties – we’d recommend them to anyone looking for good music to accompany an event.

Amanda Westenberg

 

New Years Eve Celebration

Ivan was a wonderful DJ for our wedding. We still have guests who rave about the fact that he spoke both French and English as a great deal of the guests were not English speaking, the phenomenal selection of music,  the lighting and how professional he was. We safely and highly recommend him. Easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day.

Desiree & Jesse
Nov 12, 2016
Hilton Niagara Falls

Paul Wells Birthday & Retirement Party
Ivan, DJU was top drawer from the time we booked him till the time the last person left the building.

Excellent music selection and state-of-the-art equipment, not to mention the added lighting that set the fun mood.

Music is the key to a great party and you were the hit of the party.

Highly recommend and will certainly book again without hesitation!!
Well done Ivan, much appreciated!!!

Paul,

Ilona & Sergey Wedding Reception
Hi Ivan,

Ilona and I would like to thank you for an awesome wedding. Everything went really well, and a lot of people said great things about the music and you.

We’re glad that you were there on our special day.

All the best,
Ilona & Sergey

Jenny & Stephen Wedding Ceremony
Ivan was our DJ recently and let me just say this:

HE DID AN AMAZING JOB!!!

He managed to blend two very different genres of music together to keep all the guests happy!

Thanks Ivan!!

– Jenny & Stephen

Taylor & David Wedding Reception
“Ivan – you were AMAZING!!!!!!! Everyone loved the music and you have such a loving, genuine energy. You added so much to our night and we are beyond grateful for your presence. We will be sending along a card to you soon. A million thanks, mon ami!” Taylor & David
Brenna and Mark Wedding Reception

We were very happy with Ivan’s DJ service. He played the songs which I had chosen and when the songs were finish from my list, he played songs that fitted within the party. It was amazing! Everyone at the party just enjoyed him and I had been asked for his contact info.

Ivan – you rock!!! Thank you for making Cole’s 18th surprise party a memorable one! You were very accommodating and amazing, can’t thank you enough! Will look you up soon again!

Cole’s 18TH  Birthday Party DJ plus Karaoke Host
Saturday, April 6, 2019
RICHMOND Hill Art School 

Brenna and Mark Wedding Reception

Ivan/Disc Jockeys Unlimited was so great to work with. Kept everything running smoothly the entire day, kept everyone dancing all night. Great MC. Really appreciate you being a part of our wedding.

Thank you for everything!! I have passed your contact info on to a friend who is getting married next year.

Shavonne & Phil
September 15, 2018
The Manor – Kettleby, ON

Brenna and Mark Wedding Reception

Ivan, thank you so much for your amazing job at my 50th birthday party…it would not have been the same without your music! I just loved how you combined old with new, dance with other and it really was OUTSTANDING. I wish we had more events coming up soon that we could hire you for 🙂 Rest assured you’ll be our first choice in the future!

Irene Kaushansky

Brenna and Mark Wedding Reception
Hi Ivan,

I would like to thank you again for the amazing job you did Saturday night. I was a little bit nervous about how it would all work out with playing music during the ceremony but it was perfect! You picked awesome music to keep people up and dancing! It has been a very long time since I have been to a wedding where people actually danced for while. Mark and I are both very impressed with how the night went. One of my bridesmaids texted me tonight letting me know that she thought “the DJ was amazing”. I just wanted to share the feedback and thank you again for making the night so awesome! Thanks again,

Brenna and Mark

Silvia & Jason Wedding Reception
“Jay and I want to Thank you again for making our wedding reception that much more AMAZING!! You helped everything run smoothly… even when the breakers went down, you kept everything under control. You rock!! You played everything we wanted to hear and more. Our friends are saying this was THE party of the year! Thanks for being a part of our special day and helping us make the impact we wanted. 🙂 ” Silvia & Jason
Kathryn & Hal” Wedding Reception

” You did an amazing job Saturday night!  Thank you so much!

We will definitely be recommending you!

Kathryn & Hal”

Cynthia & Jeff Wedding Ceremony
Hi Ivan,

I know this is a little late (2 months ago now!!) but Jeff & I just want to give you a big THANK YOU for doing such a fabulous job DJ’ing our wedding day on July 23rd.

Everyone raved about the music from the ceremony all the way to the best DANCE PARTY late into the evening. The music truly made it a magical day and was enjoyed by young & old.

I will definitely be passing your name onto all my family & friends for future events.

Hope all is well with you.

Best Regards,

Cynthia & Jeff

Thank You Card
Please feel free to add your review / testimonial on our Facebook page.